Board

PTSA Executive Board

2021–2022

Paul Hanstedt, President: Paul is father to an RCHS senior, a 9th grader, and a 2019 graduate, as well as host father to an 11th-grade exchange student from Germany. He is director of the Harte Center for Teaching and Learning at Washington and Lee University.

Daniela Topasna, Vice President: Daniela is mother to an 11th grader at RCHS as well as to a 2019 graduate. She is Professor of Physics at Virginia Military Institute. Daniela also served as vice president for academic year 2020–2021.

Wendy Orrison, Treasurer: Wendy is mother to a 10th grader at RCHS and a 2020 graduate as well as host mother to an 11th-grade exchange student from Morocco. Wendy is co-owner of fLEX Fitness Studio and Center of Gravity Yoga.

Joseph Guse, Secretary: Joseph is father to a 10th grader at RCHS and a 6th grader at LDMS. He is Professor of Economics at Washington and Lee University.

We understand how challenging the 2020–21 school year was and are grateful to the teachers and staff of RCHS for their extraordinary efforts. We look forward to supporting you in 2021–22 and making your voices heard.

President: Paul Hanstedt, phanstedt@wlu.edu

Vice President: Daniela Topasna, topasnadm@vmi.edu

Treasurer: Wendy Orrison, orrisonw@gmail.com

Secretary: Joseph Guse, ajguse@gmail.com

Principal: Mike Craft, mike_craft@rockbridge.k12.va.us

Committee Chairs

Fundraising: TBA

Hospitality: chair TBA

Instagram and Facebook: Grace Rolon and Megan Timmes, grace_rolon@rockbridge.k12.va.us, megan_timmes@rockbridge.k12.va.us

Website: Ellen Satrom, esatrom1@gmail.com

After Prom: TBA

Wildcat Inspiration Award: Megan Vaught, megan.m.vaught@gmail.com

PTSA Senior Award: Patrick Bradley, patrick_bradley@rockbridge.k12.va.us

Faculty Representatives

Student Representatives

%d bloggers like this: